

# The 100<sup>th</sup> IEEE Region 8 Committee Meeting

Madrid, Spain 20-21 April 2013

## **IEEE Region 8 Past-Director's Report**

by Marko Delimar January-April 2013

## IEEE Region 8 Nominations & Appointments SubCommittee

- Composition: Marko Delimar (Croatia) Chair, Martin Bastiaans (Benelux) ex-officio, Costas
   Stasopoulos (Cyprus) ex-officio, Pierre Borne (France) elected, Elias Nassar (Lebanon) elected,
   Maciej Ogorzalek (Poland) elected
- Committee report submitted separately

# IEEE Region 8 Strategic Planning SubCommittee

- Composition: Marko Delimar (Croatia) Chair, Christopher James (UKRI), Saurabh Sinha (South Africa),
   Jorge Soares (Portugal/Switzerland)
- Committee report submitted separately

### IEEE Region 8 Awards and Recognition SubCommittee

- Composition: Charles Turner (UKRI) Chair, Victor Fouad Hanna (France) Past Chair, Ahmed Darwish (Egypt), Jef Beerten (Benelux), Imre Rudas (Hungary), Marko Delimar (Croatia) ex-officio
- Committee report submitted separately

### Other IEEE Activities

- IEEE Secretary (Executive Officer) and Director (Member of the Board of Directors)
- Chair, IEEE Governance Committee
- Chair, IEEE Ad Hoc Committee on Activities in Europe
- Member, IEEE Strategic Planning Ad Hoc Committee
- Member, IEEE MGA Awards and Recognition Committee
- Member, Eric Herz Outstanding Staff Member Award Committee (IEEE Awards Committee)

## **IEEE Conferences**

- Steering Committee Chair, IEEE Smart Grid World Forum
- Honorary Chair, IEEE EUROCON