2011 Annual Report from the Sweden Section

The Executive Committee (elected on February 14, 2011):

Igor Gazdík, Chairman Imadur Rahman, Vice-Chair Christer Ahlund, Secretary Mikael Bergqvist, Treasurer Rune Persson, MD Juan Hernández, SB, PACS, SIT Margaretha Eriksson, Member Hector Zelaya de la Parra, Member

Chapter Chairpersons (2011):

Computers-Software Engineering:	Nahid Shahmehri
Components, Packaging, Manufacturing:	Johan Liu
Education:	Arnold Neville
Electronic Devices:	Mikael Ostling
Engineering Management:	Fredrik Gessler
Engineering in Medicine and Biology:	Anders Johansson
Industry Applications:	Robert Chin
Magnetics:	Johan Åkerman
Microwave Theory, Antennas, Propagation:	Anders Rydberg
PE/PEL:	Lina Bertling
Signal Processing:	Peter Haendel
Solid State Circuits:	Svante Signel
Vehicular Technology/Communication:	Tommy Svensson

Membership (on February 14, 2011)

Fellows:	26
Life Fellows:	13
Senior Members:	181
Senior Life Members:	33
Members:	1282
Life Members:	31
Honorary Member:	1
Associate Members:	96
Graduate Student Members:	472
Student Members:	79
Affiliates:	107
Total:	2321

Near Future Activities:

- 1. Establish partnership with the Royal Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA)
- 2. Enhance the visibility of IEEE in the society

Best Practices:

1. Budgeting for chapters and other activities

Submitted by: Igor Gazdík Chairman, Sweden Section