IEEE Lithuanian Section Report October 2010

Officers: Term End Date: 12/31/2010

• Chair: Dr. Irina Naidionova

Vice Chair: Prof. Vladislovas Ivaska

• Secretary/ Treasurer: Jonas Matuzas

• Student Coordinator: Dr. Arunas Serackis

• Other Officers: MTT/ED/AP Chair - Prof. Vytautas Urbanavicius,

• SP/CI/COM Chair - Prof. Dalius Navakauskas,

• E Chair - Prof. Roma Rinkeviciene,

Membership Development - Dr. Borisas Levitas,

• Awards - Prof. Laimutis Telksnys.

Membership:

The IEEE Lithuanian Section has in total 98 active members (among them 8 Senior Members, 15 Student Members).

Meetings:

13 Technical meetings have been held since May 2010:

Lithuanian Section – 5 technical meetings. MTT/ ED /AP chapter – 3 technical meetings. SP/ CI /COM chapter – 5 technical meetings.

Conferences and Workshops:

05/13-15/2010 13th International Conference ELECTRONICS 2010, Vilnius – Kaunas, Lithuania (130 participants Vilnius, 120 participants Kaunas)

First time in Baltic Region! :

4TH MICROWAVE AND RADAR WEEK MRW -2010 in Vilnius (About 500 participants from 44 countries):

18th International Conference on Microwaves, Radar, and Wireless Communications MIKON – 2010, 14-16 June 2010

11th International Radar Symposium IRS – 2010, 16-18 June 2010

Signal processing Workshop SPW – 2010, 15 June 2010

IRS Tutorials 15 June 2010:

"STATE OF THE ART IN 3D EM SIMULATION USING CST STUDIO SUITE 2010", Speaker: Vratislav Sokol Andreas Barchanski.

"WAVEFORM DESIGN FOR 24 GHZ AUTOMOTIVE RADARS", Speaker: H. Rohling.

"PASSIVE RADAR", Speaker: H.Kuschel.

Social:

06/28/2010, Awards for the best Master Thesis in Faculty of Electronics VGTU, Vilnius, Lithuania

Activities in the near future:

JOINT WORKSHOP TOGETHER WITH BELARUSIAN SECTION "UWB and Optic Measurements", Minsk, Belarusia. November 2010

IEEE Lithuanian Section Chair Dr. Irina Naidionova 01/09/2010