IEEE TBC Section Report October 2010

| Officers: | | Election Date: | Term End Date: |
|-----------|----------------------------------|------------------------------|--------------------------------|
| | | 1 st January 2009 | 31 st December 2010 |
| ٠ | Chair: Dr Ing. Carl James Debono | | |
| ٠ | Vice Chair: Mr Owen Casha | | |
| ٠ | Secretary: Ing. Keith Sacco | | |

- Treasurer: Dr Ing. Edward Gatt
- Membership Development: Ing. Dunstan Briffa
- Student Coordinator: Ms Tracey Cassar
- Webmaster: Mr Owen Sacco
- Student Branch Representative: Mr Dylan Seychell

Student Matters:

- Student Activities Chair: Ms Tracey Cassar
- Student Representative: Mr Dylan Seychell
- GOLD Coordinator: None

Membership:

The IEEE Malta Section has in total 193 active members (0 Fellows, 3 Senior Members, 1 Life Member, 112 Members, 9 Associate Members, 13 Affiliates, 22 Graduate Members and 33 Student Members).

Date of above results by using SAMIEEE: 13th September 2010

Meetings:

Number of meetings: 4

Activities in the near future:

DLT lecture by Prof. Manos M. Tentzeris (October 2010)

Best practices:

A quarterly Newsletter is being issued to all members. IEEE student summer challenge.

Topics to be discussed in Prague: None