

## Nominations & Appointment SubCommittee

N&A SubCommittee has given (together with OpCom) recommendations on new appointed Chairs and members of 2012 R8 SubCommittees.

## **2012 ELECTIONS**

- IEEE Region 8 2013-2014 Director Elect shall be elected by the voting members of the Region 8 (ballot in August-September 2012). Current slate of candidates nominated by R8 Committee consists of:
  - Saurabh Sinha (South Africa Section)
  - Costas Stasopoulos (Cyprus Section)
- 2. The following members of the IEEE Region 8 OpCom shall be elected during the 2012 Fall Region 8 Committee Meeting:
  - IEEE Region 8 2013-2014 Secretary (two years commitment)
  - IEEE Region 8 2013-2014 Treasurer (two years commitment)
  - IEEE Region 8 2013 Vice Chair, Member Activities (one year commitment)
  - IEEE Region 8 2013 Vice Chair, Student Activities (one year commitment)
  - IEEE Region 8 2013 Vice Chair, Technical Activities (one year commitment)

CALL for NOMINATIONS will be announced during the 2012 Spring R8 Committee Meeting in Berlin.

- Three new members of the R8 Nominations and Appointments Subcommittee (term 2013-2014) shall be elected during the 2012 Fall Region 8 Committee Meeting. According R8-6.1.2.2 IEEE REGION 8 OPERATIONS MANUAL candidates must fulfill one of the following criteria at the time of their election:
  - be a Section Chair in office
  - have been a Section Chair within the past 3 years
  - have been a Section Chair and currently holding an elected or appointed position of the R8 Committee.

CALL for NOMINATIONS will be announced during the 2012 Spring R8 Committee Meeting in Berlin.

## SubCommittee MEETING

The N&A SubCommittee meeting will be held in August 2012.

## 2011 – 2012 MEMBERS

- Józef Modelski (Poland) Chair, ex-officio
  - Marko Delimar (Croatia) ex-o
    - ex-officio
- Martin Bastiaans (Benelux) ex-officio
- Terje Gjengedal (Norway) elected
- Samir Shaheen (Egypt) elected
- Tunde Salihu (Nigeria) elected