

Awards Recognition Subcommittee (ARSC)

Membership

- Marko Delimar (Croatia) Chair
- Martin Bastiaans (Benelux) ex-officio
- Ahmed Darwish (Egypt)
- Panayiotis Symeou (Cyprus)
- Jorge Soares (Portugal Switzerland)
- Charles Turner (UK and Ireland) Past Chair

2015 Awards

The subcommittee met by teleconference in advance of the Region 8 Spring Meeting to evaluate the nominations received.

- **Region 8 Volunteer Award:** A significant number of good nominations were received, and the subcommittee selected a recipient, to be announced at the meeting.
- Region 8 Section Award: No recipients awarded.
- **Region 8 Clementina Sudawa Award**: The nominations and selected recipient were received from the WiE subcommittee, and will be announced at the meeting.
- Region 8 Chapter of the Year Award & Region 8 Student Branch Chapter of the Year Award: The nominations and selected recipient were received from the Chapter Coordination subcommittee, and will be announced at the meeting.

Improving the R8 award nomination process

Nominations for Region 8 awards are currently handled in an inconsistent way, with the nomination process being award-specific and done through a mix of offline and online forms submitted to different endpoints. In order to streamline the process, we are working with MGA staff to unite all awards under the FluidReview platform already in use at the global level. This will provide a single point of information and a standard interface, making it easier for members to submit nominations.

Next meeting

The next meeting will be held in conjunction with the Region 8 Committee Meeting in Limassol, Cyprus, in the morning of Friday the 27th March 2015.