







Region 8 Awards Ceremony

IEEE Region 8 Committee Meeting, Gala Dinner, April 1, 2022, Warsaw, Poland







2021 R8 Awards Program

- 2020 R8 Outstanding Section Award Large
- R8 WIE Awards:
 - R8 Outstanding Women in Engineering Student Volunteer Award
 - R8 Women in Engineering Section Affinity Group of the Year Award
 - R8 Women in Engineering Student Affinity Group of the Year Award
- R8 Outstanding Young Professionals Affinity Group of Award
- R8 SIGHT Student Branch of the Year Award





Magdalena Salazar Palma

Warsaw, Poland April 2022

Region



Antonio Luque









Region 8 Outstanding Women in Engineering Student Volunteer Award 2021

to Mariem Souissi

for delivering excellent service to WIE members

Warsaw, Poland, April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Women in Engineering Chair

Maria-Alexandra Paun

IEEE Region 8 Awards and Recognition Chair

An agalalana Salayar - Palmo

Magdalena Salazar Palma

IEEE Region 8 Director



Antonio Luque









Region 8 Women in Engineering Student Affinity Group of the Year 2021 Award

to the IEEE WIE ESPRIT Student Affinity Group

for delivering excellent service to its members

Warsaw, Poland, April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Women in Engineering Chair

Maria-Alexandra Paun

IEEE Region 8 Awards and Recognition Chair

An agadalana Salayar - Palmo

IEEE Region 8 Director



Antonio Luque

Magdalena Salazar Palma









Region 8 Women in Engineering Section Affinity Group of the Year 2021 Award

to the IEEE Turkey Section Women in Engineering Affinity Group

for delivering excellent service to its members

Warsaw, Poland, April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Women in Engineering Chair

Maria-Alexandra Paun

IEEE Region 8 Awards and Recognition Chair

Anagolalana Salayar - Palmo

Magdalena Salazar Palma

IEEE Region 8 Director

Antonio Luque









Region 8 Outstanding Young Professionals Affinity Group Award 2021

to

IEEE Turkey Young Professionals Affinity Group

For their <u>never ending</u> dedication and effort on carrying out the mission of IEEE Young Professionals in their Section

Warsaw, Poland, April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Young Professionals Chair



Almedin Kavaz

IEEE Region 8 Awards and Recognition Chair

An agdalana Salayar - Palmo

Magdalena Salazar Palma

IEEE Region 8 Director



Antonio Luque









Region 8 SIGHT Student Branch of the Year 2021 Award

to the IEEE BAU SIGHT

for delivering excellent service to its members and local community

Warsaw, Poland, April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Humanitarian Activities Chair



Abdullateef Aliyu

IEEE Region 8 Vice Chair for Student Activities EEE Region 8 Awards and Recognition Chair IEEE Region 8 Director

Simay Akar

Anagolalana Salayar - Palmo

Magdalena Salazar Palma

Antonio Luque





R8 Past Directors Recognitions – 60th Anniversary!!!

- R8 Director 2009-2010
- R8 Director 2011-2012
- R8 Director 2013-2014
- R8 Director 2015-2016
- R8 Director 2017-2018
- R8 Director 2019-2020



10







IEEE Region 8 in its 60th anniversary is proud to express sincere appreciation to

Józef W. Modelski 2009–2010 Director

for outstanding service, dedication and contributions to build IEEE Region 8

IEEE Region 8 Secretary

Ljupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland 2 April 2022 IEEE Region 8 Director

Antonio Luque









Marko Delimar

2011–2012 Director

for outstanding service, dedication and contributions to build IEEE Region 8

IEEE Region 8 Secretary

bishow

Ljupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland 2 April 2022











Martin Bastiaans 2013–2014 Director

for outstanding service, dedication and contributions to build IEEE Region 8

IEEE Region 8 Secretary

bishm

Ljupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland 2 April 2022











Costas Stasopoulos 2015–2016 Director

for outstanding service, dedication and contributions to build IEEE Region 8

IEEE Region 8 Secretary

Ljupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland 2 April 2022











Margaretha Eriksson

2017-2018 Director

for outstanding service, dedication and contributions to build IEEE Region 8

> Warsaw, Poland 2 April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Secretary

Ljupčo Karadžinov









Magdalena Salazar Palma

2019–2020 Director

for outstanding service, dedication and contributions to build IEEE Region 8

IEEE Region 8 Secretary 188mm

Ljupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland 2 April 2022 Antonio Luque



15

EEE

for Humanity

Advancing Technology





Past R8 OpCom Members Certificates of Appreciation

- R8 Past Director 2019-2020
- R8 Secretary 2019-2020
- R8 VC MA 2019-2020
- R8 VC SA 2019-2020
- R8 VC TA 2019-2020









Margaretha Eriksson

for exemplary service and dedication as Region 8 Director Elect 2015-2016 Region 8 Director 2017-2018 Region 8 Past Director 2019-2020

> Warsaw, Poland 2 April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Secretary

Ljupčo Karadžinov

IEEE Region 8 Director











Ana Madureira

for exemplary service and dedication as Region 8 Secretary 2019-2020

2 April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Secretary 6Bh m

Ljupčo Karadžinov

IEEE Region 8 Director Warsaw, Poland

Antonio Luque





Region

IEEE Region 8 is proud to present this token of appreciation to

Adeel Sultan

for exemplary service and dedication as Region 8 Vice Chair for Member Activities 2019-2020

IEEE Region 8 Secretary 1818mm

IEEE

for Humanity

Advancing Technology

Ljupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland 2 April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Director Antonio Lugue









Maciej Borowka

for exemplary service and dedication as Region 8 Vice Chair for Student Activities 2019-2020

IEEE Region 8 Secretary

Ljupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland 2 April 2022











Sohaib Sheikh

for exemplary service and dedication as Region 8 Vice Chair for Technical Activities 2019-2020



Warsaw, Poland 2 April 2022 IEEE Region 8 Director







R8 Committee and OpCom Meetings Organizers Certificates of Appreciation

- R8 Committee Meeting Fall 2021
- R8 OpCom Meeting June 2019
- R8 OpCom Meeting November 2019
- R8 OpCom Meeting October 2020
- R8 OpCom Meeting August 2021
- R8 OpCom Meeting January 2022









Germany Section and Jan Haase, 2021-2022 Chair

for exemplary service in hosting the 117th IEEE Region 8 Committee Meeting, Frankfurt, Germany, 6–7 November 2021

IEEE Region 8 Secretary bishow Liupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland April 2022











Benelux Section and Mark Bentum, 2019-2020 Chair

for exemplary service in hosting the IEEE Region 8 Operating Committee Meeting, Brussels, Belgium, 1–2 June 2019

IEEE Region 8 Secretary

Liupčo Karadži

Warsaw, Poland April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Director

Antonio Luque









Austria Section

and Reinhard Pfliegl, 2018-2019 Chair

for exemplary service in hosting the IEEE Region 8 Operating Committee Meeting, Vienna, Austria, 2–3 November 2019



Ljupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Director Antonio Luque









Portugal Section and Catarina Silva, 2020-2021 Chair

for exemplary service in hosting the IEEE Region 8 Operating Committee Meeting, and IEEE Region 8 Nominations & Appointments Committee, Funchal, Madeira, Portugal, 3–5 October 2020

IEEE Region 8 Secretary 101812 mm Liupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland April 2022











Italy Section and Sergio Rapuano, 2021-2023 Chair

for exemplary service in hosting the IEEE Region 8 Operating Committee Meeting, Milan, Italy, 21–22 August 2021

April 2022

IEEE Region 8 Secretary 1518han

Ljupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland

Antonio Luque

IEEE Region 8 Director









Lithuania Section and Vytautas Urbanavicius, 2021-2022 Chair

for exemplary service in hosting the IEEE Region 8 Operating Committee Meeting, Vilnius, Lithuania, 22–23 January 2022

IEEE Region 8 Secretary bishm

Ljupčo Karadžinov

Warsaw, Poland April 2022







Congratulations to all! Thank you for your service!