Educational Activities Subcommittee (EASC)


  • Sohaib Qamar Sheikh (UK & Ireland)

Pre-University Activities Coordinator:

  • Stamatis Dragoumanos (Greece)

Pre-University Activities team members:

  • Riadh Besbes (Kuwait) – Corresponding Member
  • Conrad Attard (Malta)
  • Tamer Nassef (Egypt)

University Activities Coordinator:

  • Ana Madureira (Portugal)

University Activities team members:

  • Alexander Astaras (Greece) – Corresponding Member
  • Ahmet Taygun (Turkey)

Continuing Education Activities Coordinator:

  • Endika Bengoetxea (Hungary) – Corresponding Member

Continuing Education Activities team members:

  • Haya Yousef (Jordan)
  • Reinhardt Rading (Kenya)

Marketing Team:

  • Pinar Kaymaz (Turkey)
  • Dora Fourou (Greece)

Our actions program is mainly based on the following objectives:

For more information specific to IEEE Region 8 refer to the Region 8 Governing Documents.