SEOC meeting, 2 June 2013

The IEEE Section Outreach Committee (SEOC) performed a WebEx meeting on 2 June 2013. The Chair of the session was Mini Thomas, and the rest of the participants were Karen Panestta (SEOC Member – R1), Ab Shafaye (SEOC Member – R2), J. Kenneth Pigg (SEOC Member – R3), Bruno DiStefano (SEOC Member – R7), Fotini-Niovi Pavlidou (SEOC Member – R8), Supavadee Aramvith (SEOC Member – R10) and Mirelle White (SEOC Staff Support).

The meeting focused on the following:
i) Reporting of Activities by and for the SEOC
ii) EA Best practices
iii) Continuing Education, possibilities at Region & section level
iv) EAB Open Forum