Announcing the 2020 MGA Young Professionals Achievement Award Recipients

On 21 November 2020, the IEEE Member and Geographic Activities (MGA) Board approved the recipient of the 2020 MGA Young Professionals Achievement Award:


Machani Ajay Kumar

Region 10 – Hyderabad Section

“For enhancing collaboration through IEEE PES Day Activities and engaging Student and Young Professional members worldwide”

Shashank Gaur

Region 8 – Portugal Section

For continuous hard work and dedication in making IEEE a better place for young engineers.

Vijay Sabeen Paul

Region 10 – Victorian Section

For providing inspiring leadership to Young Professionals, with initiatives that inspire the advancement of technology for humanity.

Saeed Hussain Ali Al Mansoori

Region 8 – United Arab Emirates Section, UAE

For outstanding contributions to the Young Professionals and IEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society activities in the United Arab Emirates Section and Region 8.

Weizhi Meng

Region 8 – Denmark Section

For outstanding contributions in the formation of an IEEE Young Professional Affinity Group, and leading activities in Denmark and Region 8.

Ronny Israel Cabrera Tituana

Region 9 – Ecuador Section

For outstanding contributions to the IEEE mission through activities and programs for the benefit of Young Professionals in Ecuador and Latin America.


To recognize those substantive projects or achievements of a relatively short nature (one to three years), but which have left an undeniable imprint on the fabric of IEEE Young Professionals operations.

The MGA Young Professionals Achievement Award is presented annually.