Sections


IEEE Region 8 Sections and Subsections

IEEE Region 8 Sections

Section Chair E-mail Term Begin Term End Website
Algeria Abdelouahab Mekhaldi wamekhaldi@yahoo.fr 01 Jan 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee-dz.org/
Austria Thomas Strasser thomas.i.strasser@ieee.org 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee-austria.org/
Bahrain Ali Zolait azolait@uob.edu.bh 01 Feb 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee-bh.org/
Belarus Yuri Bobkov yuribobkov@ieee.org 01 Jan 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Belarus_Section_History
Benelux Claude Oestges claude.oestges@uclouvain.be 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.be/
Bosnia and Herzegovina Meliha Selak meliha.selak@gmail.com 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2020 http://ieee.etf.unsa.ba/
Bulgaria Valentina Markova valliq@abv.bg 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.bg/
Croatia Ana Katalinic akatalinic@gmail.com 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.hr/
Cyprus Constandinos Mavromoustakis mavromoustakis.c@unic.ac.cy 11 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2021 https://ieee.org.cy/
Czechoslovakia Frantisek Mach mach.frantisek@ieee.org 01 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2020 http://www.ieee.cz/
Denmark Anders Mynster andersmynster@hotmail.com 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.dk/
Egypt Ahmed Hassan Youssef ahassan@nu.edu.eg 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.org.eg/
Estonia Dmitri Vinnikov dmitri.vinnikov@taltech.ee 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.ee/
Finland Dmitry Petrov dr.dmitry.petrov@ieee.org 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://sites.ieee.org/finland
France Claire Lajoie-Mazenc claire.lajoie-mazenc@rte-france.com 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeefrance.org/
Germany Jan Haase janhaase@ieee.org 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.de/
Ghana George Eduful georgeeduful@yahoo.com 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeegh.org/
Greece Konstantina Nikita knikita@ece.ntua.gr 04 Feb 2019 31 Dec 2020 http://www.ieee.gr/
Hungary Levente Kovacs kovacs.levente@nik.uni-obuda.hu 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2020 http://www.ieeehs.hu/
Iceland Karl Gudmundsson karlsg@hi.is 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2020 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Iceland_Section_History
Iran Vahid Ahmadi v_ahmadi@modares.ac.ir 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.org.ir/
Iraq Sabiha F. Jawad fathiljawad@gmail.com 01 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2022 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Iraq_Section_History
Israel Shmuel Auster austers@gmail.com 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.eng.tau.ac.il/%7Eieee
Italy Bernardo Tellini bernardo.tellini@ing.unipi.it 01 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2020 http://sites.ieee.org/italy/
Jordan Ala Khalifeh alafkh@gmail.com 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/jordan
Kenya Vincent Egessa vegessa@ieee.org 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Kenya_Section_History
Kuwait Mansour Jaragh m.jaragh@ieee.org 01 Jan 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Kuwait_Section_History
Latvia Nadezda Kunicina nadezda.kunicina@rtu.lv 01 Jan 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.org/go/latvia
Lebanon Bachar Elhassan bachar_elhassan@ul.edu.lb 01 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2022 http://sites.ieee.org/lebanon/
Lithuania Vytautas Urbanavicius dalius.navakauskas@ieee.org 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.lt/
Malta Conrad Attard conattard@gmail.com 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2020 http://ieeemalta.org/
Mauritius Neecharl Ramprosand neecharl@gmail.com 15 Aug 2018 31 Dec 2021 https://r8.ieee.org/mauritius/
Morocco Assem Nasser n.assem@aui.ma 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.ma/
Nigeria Oyewole Funso-Adebayo olalere@gmail.com 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.org/nigeria/
Norway Filippo Sanfilippo filipposanfilippo@gmail.com 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Norway_Section_History
Oman Abdullah Al Badi albadi@squ.edu.om 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Oman_Section_History
Poland Adam Dabrowski adam.dabrowski@put.poznan.pl 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.pl/
Portugal Catarina Silva catarina@dei.uc.pt 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee-pt.org/
Qatar Ridha Hamila hamila@qu.edu.qa 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Qatar_Section_History
North Macedonia Pero Latkoski pero@feit.ukim.edu.mk 01 Jan 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.org/go/republic_of_macedonia
Romania Cristian Negrescu negrescu@elcom.pub.ro 20 Sep 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.ro/
Russia Sergey Bankov sbankov@yandex.ru 28 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Russia_Section_History
Russia (Northwest) Victor Sheludko rector@etu.ru 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://IEEE.spb.ru/
Russia (Siberia) Vasilii Borisov vi.borisov.official@gmail.com 01 Feb 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://ieeesiberia.org/
Saudi Arabia (East) Mohammad Al-Muhaini muhaini@kfupm.edu.sa 01 Jan 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://ieeesaudi.org/
Saudi Arabia (West) Mohamed Turki mtmm@mtmm.com.sa 01 Jan 2014 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/wsa/
Serbia and Montenegro Boris Dumnic dumnic@uns.ac.rs 01 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.uns.ac.rs/
Slovenia Andrej Trost andrej.trost@fe.uni-lj.si 01 Jan 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.si/
South Africa David Oyedokun davoyedokun@ieee.org 29 Jul 2019 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.org.za/
Spain Oscar M Bonastre ombonastre@ieee.org 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeespain.org/
Sweden Samarth Deo samarthdeo@ieee.org 14 Mar 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.se/
Switzerland Maria-Alexandra Paun maria_paun@yahoo.com 28 Apr 2017 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieee.ch/
Tunisia Ilhem Kallel ilhem.kallel@ieee.org 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.tn/
Turkey Hasam Fatih Ugurdag fatih.ugurdag@ozyegin.edu.tr 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Turkey_Section_History
Uganda Ezabo Baron ezabobaron@outlook.com 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021
Ukraine Felix Yanovsky xilef6019@gmail.com 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://ieee.org.ua/
United Arab Emirates Fatma Taher fatma_taher@ieee.org 01 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2022 http://ieee.ae/
UK and Ireland Mona Ghassemian mona.ghassemian@ieeer8.org 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://ieee-ukandireland.org/
Zambia Simon Muwowo smuwowo@zesco.co.zm 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2020 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Zambia_Section_History
Section Chair E-mail Term Begin Term End Website

IEEE Region 8 Sub-Sections

Sub-Section Parent Chair E-mail Term Begin Term End Website
Alexandria Egypt Maha Elsabrouty maha2000_eg@yahoo.com 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Alexandria_Subsection_History
Botswana Reg. 8 Bokamoso Basutli basutlib@biust.ac.bw 07 Apr 2021 31 Dec 2022
Burkina Faso Reg. 8 Hamadoun Tall tallhamadoun@yahoo.fr 25 Dec 2020 31 Dec 2021
Kazakhstan Reg. 8 Ikechi Ukaegbu ikechi.ukaegbu@nu.edu.kz 14 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeekz.org/
Liberia Reg. 8 Umesh Neelakantan umesh.neelakantan@bluecrestcollege.com 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022
Palestine Reg. 8 Mona Demaidi mona.demaidi@gmail.com 20 Oct 2020 31 Dec 2021 https://www.facebook.com/pages/IEEE-Palestine-Sub-Section/185423371512039
Russia (Far Eastern) Russia Siberia Denis Solovev solovev.db@ieee.org 31 Aug 2018 31 Dec 2022 https://www.dvfu.ru/en/school_of_engineering/IEEE/
Sudan Reg. 8 Sharief Babiker s.babikir@virgin.net 21 Aug 2016 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Sudan_Subsection_History
Tanzania Reg. 8 Zaipuna Yonah engyonah@gmail.com 09 Aug 2006 http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/IEEE_Tanzania/
Yemen Reg. 8 Ammar Thabit Zahary aalzahary@gmail.com 01 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2020 http://yemen.ieeer8.org/
Sub-Section Parent Chair E-mail Term Begin Term End Website