IEEE Region 8 Sections and Subsections


IEEE Region 8 Sections

SectionChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite
AlgeriaAbdelouahab Mekhaldiwamekhaldi@yahoo.fr01 Jan 2018http://www.ieee-dz.org/
AustriaReinhard Pfliegelreinhard@pfliegl.at12 Oct 2017http://www.ieee-austria.org/
BahrainAdel Ahmed Hameddr.adel@ieee.org01 Jan 2015http://www.ieee-bh.org/
BelarusYuri Bobkovyuribobkov@ieee.org01 Jan 2018http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Belarus_Section_History
BeneluxDirk Van Hertemdirk.vanhertem@ieee.org19 Jan 2017http://www.ieee.be/
Bosnia and HerzegovinaMeliha Selakmelihas@shaw.ca01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://ieee.etf.unsa.ba/
BulgariaKiril Alexievkiril.m.alexiev@ieee.org01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://www.ieee.bg/
CroatiaMaja Matijasevicmaja.matijasevic@fer.hr01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://www.ieee.hr/
CyprusElias Kyriakideselias@ucy.ac.cy01 Jan 201831 Dec 2019https://ieee.org.cy/
CzechoslovakiaMatej Pachamatej.pacha@ieee.org01 Jan 2015http://www.ieee.cz/
DenmarkErik Stillingstillingerik0@gmail.com01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://www.ieee.dk/
EgyptSamir Shaheensshaheen@ieee.org01 Jan 2016http://www.ieee.org.eg/
EstoniaPeeter Ellerveep.ellervee@ieee.org01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://www.ieee.ee/
FinlandToni Mattilatoni.mattila@hut.fi01 Jan 2016http://sites.ieee.org/finland
FranceFrederique Valleefrederique.vallee@sarl-fandco.fr01 Jan 2017http://www.ieeefrance.org/
GermanyIngo Hahningo.hahn@ieee.org01 Jan 2017http://www.ieee.de/
GhanaEric Kuadaerickuada@yahoo.com01 Jan 2017http://www.ieeegh.org/
GreeceNectarios Kozirisnkoziris@cslab.ece.ntua.gr01 Jan 2016http://www.ieee.gr/
HungaryLevente Kovacskovacs.levente@nik.uni-obuda.hu01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://www.ieeehs.hu/
IcelandThomas Philip Runarssontpr@hi.is01 Jan 2015http://ethw.org/IEEE_Iceland_Section_History
IranAhmad Sharafatsharafat@modares.ac.ir01 Jan 2017http://www.ieee.org.ir/
IraqNidaa Abbasdrnidaa_muhsin@ieee.org01 Jan 201531 Dec 2018http://ethw.org/IEEE_Iraq_Section_History
IsraelUri Shakedshaked@eng.tau.ac.il15 Jan 2018http://www.eng.tau.ac.il/%7Eieee
ItalyTiziana Tambossotiziana.tambosso@gmail.com06 Sep 2016http://sites.ieee.org/italy/
JordanGheith Abandahabandah@ju.edu.jo01 Jan 201631 Dec 2019http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/jordan
KenyaCharles Onyangoonyangoco@gmail.com01 Feb 2018http://ethw.org/IEEE_Kenya_Section_History
KuwaitMansour Jaraghm.jaragh@ieee.org01 Jan 2018http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Kuwait_Section_History
LatviaNadezda Kunicinanadezda.kunicina@rtu.lv01 Jan 201831 Dec 2019http://www.ieee.org/go/latvia
LebanonHadi Edmond Sawayahadi.sawaya@usj.edu.lb01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://sites.ieee.org/lebanon/
LithuaniaVytautas Urbanaviciusvytautas.urbanavicius@vgtu.lt01 Jan 2015http://www.ieee.lt/
MaltaConrad Attardconattard@gmail.com01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://ieeemalta.org/
MoroccoMohammed El Mohajirm.elmohajir@ieee.ma01 Jan 2016http://www.ieee.ma/
NigeriaRaphael Onoshakpormaejow007@yahoo.com01 Jan 2016http://www.ieee.org/nigeria/
NorwayRunar Soeraasenrunar.soeraasen@ieee.org01 Jan 2016http://ethw.org/IEEE_Norway_Section_History
OmanAhmed Al Maasharimaashri@gmail.com01 Jan 2018http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Oman_Section_History
PolandMariusz Malinowskimalin@isep.pw.edu.pl01 Jan 2016http://www.ieee.pl/
PortugalJose Pedro Silvaei08135@fe.up.pt01 Jan 2018http://www.ieee-pt.org/
QatarSomaya Al-maadeeds_alali@qu.edu.qa20 May 2015http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Qatar_Section_History
Republic of MacedoniaPero Latkoskipero@feit.ukim.edu.mk01 Jan 201831 Dec 2019http://www.ieee.org/go/republic_of_macedonia
RomaniaMircea Eremiaeremia1@yahoo.com01 Feb 201415 Feb 2018http://www.ieee.ro/
RussiaSergei A Nikitovnikitov@cplire.ru09 Feb 201528 Dec 2018http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Russia_Section_History
Russia (Northwest)Mikhail Shestopalovshestopalov_8@mail.ru01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://IEEE.spb.ru/
Russia (Siberia)Alexey Rodionovalrod@sscc.ru01 Jan 201631 Dec 2019http://ieeesiberia.org/
Saudi Arabia (East)Mohammad Al-Muhainimuhaini@kfupm.edu.sa01 Jan 2018http://ieeesaudi.org/
Saudi Arabia (West)Mohamed A T Turkimtmm@mtmm.com.sa01 Jan 2014http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/wsa/
Serbia and MontenegroVera Markovicvera5556@gmail.com03 Feb 2015http://www.ieee.uns.ac.rs/
SloveniaAndrej Trostandrej.trost@fe.uni-lj.si01 Jan 201831 Dec 2019http://www.ieee.si/
South AfricaAlbert Lyskoalysko@csir.co.za01 Jan 2017http://www.ieee.org.za/
SpainJesus Fraile-Ardanuyjesus.fraile.ardanuy@upm.es01 Jan 201831 Dec 2019http://www.ieeespain.org/
SwedenSamarth Deosamarthdeo@ieee.org14 Mar 2018http://www.ieee.se/
SwitzerlandMaria-Alexandra Paunmaria_paun2003@yahoo.com28 Apr 2017http://www.ieee.ch/
TunisiaHabib M. Kammounhabib.kammoun@ieee.org07 Jul 201531 Dec 2018http://sites.ieee.org/tunisia/
TurkeyMurat Uysalmurat.uysal@ozyegin.edu.tr01 Jan 2016http://ethw.org/IEEE_Turkey_Section_History
UkraineEvgen Pichkalyovpichkalyov@gmail.com01 Jan 201831 Dec 2019http://ieee.org.ua/
United Arab EmiratesEssa Basaeedessabasaeed@gmail.com01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://ieee.ae/
UK and IrelandMichael Hincheymike.hinchey@lero.ie01 Jan 2018http://ieee-ukandireland.org/
ZambiaSimon Muwowosmuwowo@zesco.co.zm01 Jan 201731 Dec 2018http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Zambia_Section_History
SectionChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite

IEEE Region 8 Sub-Sections

Sub-SectionParentChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite
AlexandriaEgyptMohamed Rizkmrmrizk@ieee.org01 Jan 2015http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Alexandria_Subsection_History
BotswanaReg. 8Shedden Masupemasupes@gmail.com19 May 2017
KazakhstanReg. 8Alex Papachen Jamesapj@ieee.org24 Jun 2017http://www.ieeekz.org/
MauritiusReg. 8Vinaye Armoogumvarmoogum@umail.utm.ac.mu19 Aug 2013
PalestineReg. 8Tamer Khatibtamer_khat@hotmail.com16 Jul 201615 Jul 2018https://www.facebook.com/pages/IEEE-Palestine-Sub-Section/185423371512039
SudanReg. 8Sharief F Babikers.babikir@virgin.net15 Apr 2012http://ethw.org/IEEE_Sudan_Subsection_History
TanzaniaReg. 8Zaipuna O. Yonahzaipuna.yonah@gmail.com09 Aug 2006http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/IEEE_Tanzania/
UgandaReg. 8Julius Butimejbutime@gmail.com21 Nov 2015https://www.facebook.com/ieeeuganda/
Sub-SectionParentChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite