IEEE Region 8 Sections and Subsections


IEEE Region 8 Sections

Section Chair E-mail Term Begin Term End Website
Algeria Abdallah Kouzou kouzouabdellah@ieee.org 25 Jan 2022 24 Jan 2024 http://www.ieee-dz.org/
Austria Thomas Strasser thomas.i.strasser@ieee.org 01 Jan 2021 http://www.ieee-austria.org/
Bahrain Ali Zolait azolait@uob.edu.bh 01 Feb 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee-bh.org/
Belarus Yuri Bobkov yuribobkov@ieee.org 01 Jan 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Belarus_Section_History
Benelux Claude Oestges claude.oestges@uclouvain.be 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2023 http://www.ieee.be/
Bosnia and Herzegovina Branko Dokic bdokic@etfbl.net 01 Feb 2021 01 Feb 2023 http://ieee.etf.unsa.ba/
Bulgaria Valentina Markova valliq@abv.bg 12 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.bg/
Croatia Ana Katalinic akatalinic@gmail.com 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.hr/
Cyprus Constandinos Mavromoustakis mavromoustakis.c@unic.ac.cy 11 Jan 2019 https://ieee.org.cy/
Czechoslovakia Matej Pacha matej.pacha@ieee.org 01 Jan 2021 31 Jan 2023 http://www.ieee.cz/
Denmark Sanja Lazarova-Molnar slmo@mmmi.sdu.dk 11 Feb 2021 01 Jan 2022 http://www.ieee.dk/
Egypt Ahmed Hassan Youssef ahassan@nu.edu.eg 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2023 http://www.ieee.org.eg/
Estonia Dmitri Vinnikov dmitri.vinnikov@taltech.ee 01 Jan 2021 http://www.ieee.ee/
Finland Dmitry Petrov dr.dmitry.petrov@ieee.org 01 Jan 2020 http://sites.ieee.org/finland
France Claire Lajoie-Mazenc claire.lajoie-mazenc@rte-france.com 01 Jan 2020 http://www.ieeefrance.org/
Germany Jan Haase janhaase@ieee.org 01 Jan 2021 http://www.ieee.de/
Ghana George Eduful georgeeduful@yahoo.com 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeegh.org/
Greece Konstantina Nikita knikita@ece.ntua.gr 01 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.gr/
Hungary Levente Kovacs kovacs.levente@nik.uni-obuda.hu 01 Jul 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieeehs.hu/
Iceland Karl Gudmundsson karlsg@hi.is 02 Feb 2021 02 Feb 2023 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Iceland_Section_History
Iran Vahid Ahmadi v_ahmadi@modares.ac.ir 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.org.ir/
Iraq Sabiha F. Jawad sabiha.fathil@ieee.org 29 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2022 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Iraq_Section_History
Israel Shmuel Auster austers@gmail.com 02 Feb 2020 https://ieee.org.il/
Italy Sergio Rapuano rapuano@unisannio.it 15 Feb 2021 https://italy.ieeer8.org/
Jordan Ala Khalifeh alafkh@gmail.com 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2023 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/jordan
Kenya Esther Muchiri emuchiri@ieee.org 01 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2023 https://www.ieeekenya.or.ke/
Kuwait Mansour Jaragh m.jaragh@ieee.org 01 Jan 2018 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Kuwait_Section_History
Latvia Anastasija Ziravecka anastasija.ziravecka@rtu.lv 01 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.org/go/latvia
Lebanon Bachar Elhassan bachar_elhassan@ul.edu.lb 01 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2022 http://sites.ieee.org/lebanon/
Lithuania Vytautas Urbanavicius vytautas.urbanavicius@vgtu.lt 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 https://r8.ieee.org/lithuania/
Malta Edward Gatt ejgatt@eng.um.edu.mt 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://ieeemalta.org/
Mauritius Robert T F Ah King rahking2004@yahoo.com 03 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2023 https://r8.ieee.org/mauritius/
Morocco Badreddine ElMohajir b.elmohajir@ieee.ma http://www.ieee.ma/
Nigeria Oyewole Funso-Adebayo olalere@gmail.com 01 Jan 2020 http://www.ieee.org/nigeria/
Norway Filippo Sanfilippo filipposanfilippo@gmail.com 01 Jan 2020 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Norway_Section_History
Oman Abdullah Al Badi albadi@squ.edu.om 01 Jan 2020 https://ieeeoman.net/
Poland Adam Dabrowski adam.dabrowski@put.poznan.pl 01 Jan 2020 http://www.ieee.pl/
Portugal Rodolfo Oliveira rodolfo@ieee-pt.org 01 Jan 2022 http://www.ieee-pt.org/
Qatar Ridha Hamila hamila@qu.edu.qa 01 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Qatar_Section_History
North Macedonia Mishev Anastas anastas.mishev@finki.ukim.mk 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2023 http://www.ieee.org/go/republic_of_macedonia
Romania Lucian Toma lucian.toma@ieee.org 01 Feb 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieee.ro/
Russia Sergey Bankov sbankov@yandex.ru 28 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Russia_Section_History
Russia (Northwest) Victor Sheludko rector@etu.ru 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://IEEE.spb.ru/
Russia (Siberia) Roman Gorbunov vi.borisov.official@gmail.com 01 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2023 http://ieeesiberia.org/
Saudi Arabia (East) Mohammed Al-Ghamdi ghamdims@aramco.com.sa 01 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2023 http://ieeesaudi.org/
Saudi Arabia (West) Abdullah Binladin alpha1@ieee.org 25 Nov 2021 25 Nov 2023 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/wsa/
Serbia and Montenegro Boris Dumnic dumnic@uns.ac.rs 28 Jan 2019 http://www.ieee.uns.ac.rs/
Slovenia Joze Guna joze.guna@fe.uni-lj.si 01 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2023 http://www.ieee.si/
South Africa David Oyedokun davoyedokun@ieee.org 29 Jul 2019 http://www.ieee.org.za/
Spain Enrique Romero-Cadaval ercadaval@ieee.org 01 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2023 http://www.ieeespain.org/
Sweden Andrei Gurtov gurtov@acm.org 25 Mar 2021 25 Mar 2022 http://www.ieee.se/
Switzerland Thomas Hanselmann thomas.hanselmann.ieee@outlook.com 27 Apr 2021 27 Apr 2023 http://www.ieee.ch/
Tunisia Ilhem Kallel ilhem.kallel@ieee.org 01 Jan 2021 http://www.ieee.tn/
Turkey Hasam Fatih Ugurdag fatih@ugurdag.com 01 Jan 2020 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Turkey_Section_History
Uganda Ezabo Baron ezabobaron@outlook.com 23 Dec 2019 31 Mar 2022
Ukraine Evgen Pichkalyov pichkalyov@gmail.com 01 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2023 http://ieee.org.ua/
United Arab Emirates Fatma Taher umalyaziah@gmail.com 01 Jan 2019 30 Apr 2023 http://ieee.ae/
UK and Ireland Kale Izzet kalei@wmin.ac.uk 01 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2023 http://ieee-ukandireland.org/
Zambia Ariel Phiri ahphiri@ieee.org 01 Feb 2021 01 Feb 2023 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Zambia_Section_History
Section Chair E-mail Term Begin Term End Website

IEEE Region 8 Sub-Sections

Sub-Section Parent Chair E-mail Term Begin Term End Website
Alexandria Egypt Maha Elsabrouty maha2000_eg@yahoo.com 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Alexandria_Subsection_History
Botswana Reg. 8 Bokamoso Basutli basutlib@biust.ac.bw 07 Apr 2021 31 Dec 2022
Burkina Faso Reg. 8 Hamadoun Tall tallhamadoun@yahoo.fr 25 Dec 2020 31 Dec 2021
Kazakhstan Reg. 8 Ikechi Ukaegbu ikechi.ukaegbu@nu.edu.kz 14 Jan 2020 31 Dec 2021 http://www.ieeekz.org/
Liberia Reg. 8 Umesh Neelakantan umesh.neelakantan@bluecrestcollege.com 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022
Libya Reg. 8 Nasar Aldian Ambark Shashoa nasar-shashoa@ieee.org 01 Jan 2021 31 Dec 2022
Palestine Reg. 8 Mona Demaidi mona.demaidi@gmail.com 20 Oct 2020 31 Dec 2021
Russia (Far Eastern) Russia Siberia Lyubov Statsenko statsenko.lg@dvfu.ru 01 Jan 2022 31 Dec 2023 https://www.dvfu.ru/en/school_of_engineering/IEEE/
Sudan Reg. 8 Sharief Babiker s.babikir@virgin.net 21 Aug 2016 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Sudan_Subsection_History
Tanzania Reg. 8 Dennis Nestory Mwighusa eng.mwighusa@gmail.com 01 Apr 2021 31 Dec 2022 http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/IEEE_Tanzania/
Yemen Reg. 8 Ammar Thabit Zahary aalzahary@gmail.com 01 Jan 2019 31 Dec 2022 http://yemen.ieeer8.org/
Sub-Section Parent Chair E-mail Term Begin Term End Website