IEEE Annual Election opens 15 August 2011

The IEEE Annual Election opens 15 August 2011

The Annual Election is a direct mechanism where IEEE members – all over the world – get the opportunity to set the future direction of our great organisation and to direct the leadership toward the goals – favoured by the members. Please make sure that your voice be heard in this paramount event.

Among others, you will be voting for the 2012 IEEE President-Elect, who will automatically serve as the 2013 IEEE President. The candidates are:

 [singlepic id=1361 w=150 h=209 float=center] [singlepic id=1362 w=150 h=209 float=center]
Roger PollardPeter Staecker

In addition to the two candidates above, there are 38 other volunteers running for important IEEE offices, including IEEE Technical Activities Vice-President, Division Directors and IEEE Standards officers. All details about the IEEE Annual Election, the full list of all candidates, their biographies and position statements can be found here: If you have questions about the election, send them to

Do not miss the opportunity to exercise your influence on the priorities and the direction the IEEE will take in the next few years. Study the candidate platforms and their past activities, and select those whose track record, proposals and vision are closest to your own.

Please help IEEE by making your voice heard. Please vote and encourage others to vote.