IEEE Assembly Elects Marko Delimar as 2013 IEEE Secretary

Marko DelimarMarko Delimar, Professor at University of Zagreb, Faculty of Electrical engineering and Computing, has been elected 2013 IEEE Secretary by the IEEE Assembly during its regular meeting in New Brunswick, NJ, USA on 10 November 2012. The IEEE Assembly annually elects the following five Corporate Officers: IEEE Secretary; IEEE Treasurer; IEEE Vice President, Educational Activities; IEEE Vice President, Member and Geographic Activities; and IEEE Vice President, Publication Services and Products. The Assembly-elected officers serve a one-year term. Dr. Delimar is currently serving a two-year term as IEEE Region 8 Director. Previous Region 8 Directors who also served as IEEE Secretary include Levent Onural (2003), Maurice Papo (1999), Charles Turner (1995), Karsten Drangeid (1992), Hugo Ruechardt (1989), Walter Proebster (1985), and Dick Poortvliet (1981/82).