IEEE Members Elect Costas M. Stasopoulos as 2013-2014 Director-Elect for Region 8

[singlepic id=1425 float=left] Costas M. Stasopoulos, Electricity Authority of Cyprus, Nicosia, Cyprus has been elected as the 2013-2014 IEEE Region 8 Director-Elect. Pending acceptance of the Tellers Committee report by the IEEE Board of Directors on 11-12 November, Costas Stasopoulos will begin serving as IEEE Region 8 Director on 1 January 2015. He will succeed 2013-2014 IEEE Region 8 Director Martin J. Bastiaans.  Costas Stasopoulos has been the IEEE Region 8 Secretary from 2007 to present. The other candidate for 2013-2014 IEEE Region 8 Director-Elect was Saurabh Sinha, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa. Both candidates were nominated by IEEE Region 8.