Baikal-Hotel, Irkutsk, Russia

July 11–15, 2010


[singlepic id=1323 h=150 float=center]

Organizers: IEEE Region 8, IEEE Russia Siberia Section, Institute of Computational Technologies SB RAS, Institute of Systems Dynamics and Control Theory SB RAS, Energy Systems Institute SB RAS, Siberian State University of Telecommunications and Information Sciences, Novosibirsk State Technical University

Honorary Chairman: Józef Modelski (IEEE R8 Director)

General Co-Chairs: Yury Shokin, Sergey Sitnikov

Previously unpublished contributions from a broad range of topics in the sphere of the IEEE activities are solicited, including (but not limited to) the following areas

Main Areas and Committee Members:

Information theory, Cryptography and data security

Arkadii Dyachkov, Sergei Fedorenko, Boris Ryabko, Wojciech Szpankowski, Sergio Verdú


Sergey Balandin, Jose A. Delgado-Penín, Alex Gelman, Lajos Hanzo, J. Roberto B. de Marca, Alexei Vostretsov

Microwave theory and techniques

Shmuel Auster, Georg Boeck, Daniel Pasquet, Barry Perlman, Robert Weigel, Ke Wu, Felix Yanovsky

Power electronics, Development and control of energy systems

Energy conversion and renewable energy, Industry applications

K Gopakumar, Marian Kazmierkowski, Peter Magyar, Gil Marques, Rami Mushcab, Nikolai Voropai, Helmut Weiss

Education and e-learning

Michael E. Auer, Boris Krouk, Friedemann Mohr, Rob Reilly

For general inquiries, please use the following address

SIBIRCON 2010 Office, NSTU, building 4, room 121a, Karl Marx Ave. 20, Novosibirsk 630092 Russia e-mail:

Conference web site:

(previous SIBIRCON web site:

Deadline for submission of papers (up to 6 pages, IEEE transactions two-column format): March 1, 2010 All submissions will be carried out through the web site