Region-8 Chapter is 2009 recipient of IEEE Electron Devices Society Chapter of the Year Award

[singlepic id=1315 w=150 float=left] The East Ukraine Section AP/AES/ED/EMB/GRS/MTT/NPS Societies Joint Chapter,winner of the IEEE Region-8 Chapter of the Year Award 2008 in small and middle size chapter category, has been selected as the 2009 recipient of the IEEE Electron Devices Society Chapter of the Year Award.

This award is intended to recognize the quantity and quality of the activities and programs implemented by the chapters during the prior July 1st – June 30thperiod.

A certificate and check for $1,000 will be presented at the 2009 International Electron Devices Meeting (IEDM) at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, 7 December, at the Baltimore Hilton Hotel, Baltimore, MD, USA.

Congratulations on the second award of this year to the Chapter and Dr. Oksana V. Shramkova, Chapter Chair.

Posted by Peter Magyar, CCSC Chair