R8 Young Professionals Exceptional Volunteer Award

It is our great pleasure to announce the winners of the Region 8 Young Professionals Exceptional Volunteer Award 2014! Despite the difficulties in choosing due to the impressive quality of the many nominations we have received, three candidates were selected to be presented with this year’s award: Ivana Stupar (Croatia Section), Pavlos Kleanthous (Cyprus Section) and Amgad Ibrahim (Egypt Section). Additionally, two special distinctions will be awarded to the runner-ups: David Oyedokun (South Africa Section) and Sofia Gomes (Portugal Section). The Region 8 Young Professionals Subcommittee would like to warmly congratulate the winners, as well as the runner-up candidates and the rest of the nominees, and wish you the very best in your future work! The quality of the nominations has impressed us deeply, and the continuous dedication, skills and hard work of the awarded volunteers is a source of inspiration and motivation for us all to keep on improving. We trust you will continue having a positive impact in the IEEE community and we look forward to seeing your future achievements!

Pavlos Ivana Amgad