2010 IEEE Student and Student Branch Award Winners

During the SBC 2010 we had the opportunity to give out this year’s student awards, recognizing the efforts of some outstanding individuals and student branches. Here is a summary of the results. Congratulations to all winners!

2010 Larry K. Wilson Region 8 Student Activities Award

  •     C. Serkan Baydin

2010 Region 8 Website Contest

  •     1st. Cairo University
  •     2nd. Alexandria University
  •     3rd. Instituto Superior Tecnico

IEEE Darrel Chong Student Activity Award

  •     Princess Sumaya University for Technology (Bronze)

2010 IEEE Regional Exemplary Student Branch Award

  •     AUB
  •     ENIS
  •     PSUT
  •     METU
  •     Yildiz Technical University
  •     Gent
  •     QMUL
  •     Alexandria University
  •     Cairo University

2010 Outstanding Branch Counselor and Advisor Award

  •     Joos Vanderwalle, SB Leuven

50 Years Student Branch Banner

  •     SB Leuven