Committee


IEEE R8 Young Professionals Subcommittee 2021

The Region 8 Young Professionals subcommittee’s task is to create awareness of and to promote Young Professionals programs in the Region. The subcommittee acts as an active promoter, resource, and liaison for sections, affinity groups, and student branches to generate and support YP activities.

Contact us at: ma-yp@ieeer8.org!

The Young Professionals subcommittee in Region 8 is made up of Young Professional volunteers from Region 8:

 

Vinko Lesic
Past Chair
Croatia Section
Almedin Kavaz
Chair
Germany Section
Seif ElHajjem
Member
Tunisia Section
Inês Inácio
Member
Benelux Section
Gerard Duff
Member
Sweden Section
Rawan El Jamal
Member
Lebanon Section

 

Weizhi Meng
Member
Denmark Section
Barbara Vujkov
Corresponding Member
Serbia and Montenegro Section
Ali Alfayly
Corresponding Member
Kuwait Section
Omer Melih Gul
Corresponding Member
Turkey Section
José Miguel A. Sepulcre
Corresponding Member
Spain Section

 

YP Affinity Group Chairs

Below are the contact details for the chairs of the Region 8 Young Professionals Affinity Groups (AG), to help you to get in contact with each other, exchange ideas and experiences on events and activities, and plan future collaborations.

 

Full list of IEEE Region 8 Section Chairs can be found here.

Full list of worldwide Young Professionals affinity groups can be found here.

 

Section

AG Chair Name

AG Chair email

Algeria Hicham Berkouk hicham.berkouk@outlook.com 
Austria
Bahrain
Benelux
Bosnia & Herzegovina Tarik Hubana tarik.hubana@gmail.com
Bulgaria
Croatia Filip Lipovac filip.lipovac@ieee.org
Cyprus George Michael xeirwn@ieee.org
Czechoslovakia Jan Belohoubek belik@sfortelem.cz
Denmark Weizhi Meng yuxin.meng@my.cityu.edu.hk
Egypt Muhammad Elshazly elshazlymi@gmail.com
Estonia Aleksei Tepljakov alex@starspirals.net
Finland Behrouz Jedari bjedari@ieee.org
France Vladimir-Alexandru Paun vladimir.alexandru.paun@gmail.com
Germany Ahmed Hussein ahmed.hussein@ieee.org
Ghana
Greece Panos Kotsampopoulos kotsa@power.ece.ntua.gr
Hungary Adrienn Katona kadri96@gmail.com
Iraq
Israel Aleksey Dyskin aleks.dyskin@gmail.com
Italy Federica Battisti federica.battisti@unipd.it
Jordan Haya Yousef AlAreeni hayayousef1994@gmail.com
Kenya Kithinji Muriungi muriungi254@ieee.org
Kuwait Ali Hussain Alfayly ah.alfayly@paaet.edu.kw
Lebanon Lyne Sidawi lyne.sidawi@gmail.com
Lithuania Eldar Sabanovic eldar.sabanovic@vgtu.lt
Malta Mark Said Camilleri markscamilleri@gmail.com
Morocco Zoubida Alaoui Mdaghri zoubida.alaoui.m@gmail.com
Nigeria Haruna Gana haruna.d.gana@ieee.org
Norway Reza Arghandeh reza.arghandeh@hvl.no
Oman Amer Zayeg amer@mec.edu.om
Palestine Lana Nassir lananasir@ieee.org
Poland Konrad Markowski markowski.work@gmail.com
Portugal Ines Trigo Alves itrigo@ieee.org
Qatar Onur Karmis onurkarmis@gmail.com
Republic of Macedonia Dean Petreski petreski@ieee.org
Romania Nicoleta Arghira arghira.nicoleta@gmail.com
Russia Evgeny Zamburg zamburg.evgeniy@gmail.com
Russia (Siberia) Kirill Zeyde k.m.zeyde@urfu.ru
Saudi-Arabia East Raghad Alkhalefah
Saudi-Arabia West Ibrahim Nasar ibrahim.nasar@ieee.org
Serbia and Montenegro Nikola Vukajlovic nikolavuk@uns.ac.rs
Slovenia Blaz Bertalanic ajshil@gmail.com
South Africa, Pretoria Ayokunle Damilola Familua ayokunle.familua@ieee.org
South Africa, Cape Town Hilary Chisepo hchisepo@gmail.com
Spain Arturo Medina arturomedina@ieee.org
Sweden Gerard Duff gerardduff@ieee.org
Switzerland Joana Machado joanacsmo@gmail.com
Tunisia Alaa Abdallah ala.abdallah.enim@ieee.org
Turkey Omer Gul omgul@metu.edu.tr
Ukraine Kateryna Ivanko koondoo@gmail.com
United Arab Emirates Eman Abushabab eshabab@ud.ac.ae
United Kingdom & Ireland Noel Gomes noelgomes@ieee.org