Committee


IEEE R8 Young Professionals Subcommittee 2019

The Region 8 Young Professionals subcommittee’s task is to create awareness of and to promote Young Professionals programs in the Region. The subcommittee acts as an active promoter, resource, and liaison for sections, affinity groups, and student branches to generate and support YP activities.

Contact us at: ma-yp@ieeer8.org!

The Young Professionals subcommittee in Region 8 is made up of Young Professional volunteers from Region 8:

Sara Barros
Past Chair
Benelux Section
Vinko Lesic
Chair
Croatia Section
Almedin Kavaz
Member
Germany Section
Inês Inácio
Member
Benelux Section
Manuel Ballesteros 
Member
Spain Section
Aleksey Dyskin
Member
Israel Section
Seif ElHajjem
Corresponding Member
Tunisia Section
Abdullateef Aliyu
Corresponding Member
Nigeria Section

 

YP Affinity Group Chairs

Below are the contact details for the chairs of the Region 8 Young Professionals Affinity Groups (AG), to help you to get in contact with each other, exchange ideas and experiences on events and activities, and plan future collaborations.

 

Full list of IEEE Region 8 Section Chairs can be found here.

Full list of worldwide Young Professionals affinity groups can be found here.

 

Section

AG Chair Name

AG Chair email

AlgeriaHicham Berkoukhicham.berkouk@outlook.com
Austria
BahrainTasneem Yousiftasneemyousif@hotmail.com
Benelux
Bosnia & HerzegovinaDejan Jokicdejan.jokic@ibu.edu.ba
BulgariaTsvetan Filevtsvetan.filev@gmail.com
CroatiaDiego Susanjdsusanj@riteh.hr
Cyprus
CzechoslovakiaFrantisek Machmach.frantisek@gmail.com
DenmarkWeizhi Meng
EgyptAhmed Abo ElSaoudaaboelsaoud@ieee.org
EstoniaAleksei Tepljakovalex@starspirals.net
FinlandJenni Rekolajenni.rekola@sandvik.com
FranceVladimir-Alexandru Paunvladimir.alexandru.paun@gmail.com
GermanyAli Aboosaidiali.aboosaidi@ieee.org
GhanaAlexsander Awuvirialexanderawuviri@hotmail.com
GreeceKonstantinos Deltouzoscostas.deltouzos@gmail.com
HungaryAdrienn Katonakadri96@gmail.com
Iraq
IsraelAleksey Dyskinaleks.dyskin@gmail.com
ItalyFerdinando Nunziataferdinando.nunziata@uniparthenope.it
JordanMohammad zeinatim.zeinati.92@gmail.com
KenyaGerald Toogeraldk@ieee.org
KuwaitAli Hussain Alfaylyah.alfayly@paaet.edu.kw
LebanonJad Achourjad.ashour@ieee.org
LithuaniaEldar Sabanoviceldar.sabanovic@vgtu.lt
MaltaClint Galeaclintgalea@live.com
MoroccoZoubida Alaoui Mdaghrizoubida.alaoui.m@gmail.com
NigeriaHaruna Ganaharuna.d.gana@ieee.org
NorwaySoudabeh Khodambashis.khodambashi@gmail.com
OmanAmer Zayegamer@mec.edu.om
PalestineLana Nassirlananasir@ieee.org
PolandKonrad Markowskimarkowski.work@gmail.com
PortugalJoao B.M.S.S. Motajoaomssmota@gmail.com
QatarImran Ansariansarimrans@gmail.com
Republic of MacedoniaMaja Celeskaceleska@feit.ukim.edu.mk
RomaniaNicoleta Arghiraarghira.nicoleta@gmail.com
RussiaEvgeny Zamburgzamburg.evgeniy@gmail.com
Russia (Siberia)Vasilii Borisovvi.borisov.official@gmail.com
Saudi-Arabia EastAsma ALHUWAYILasma9kh@gmail.com
Saudi-Arabia WestMakarem Aljahdalimaljahdali@effat.edu.sa
Serbia and MontenegroNikola Vukajlovicnikolavuk@uns.ac.rs
SloveniaAles Zamudaales.zamuda@um.si
South Africa, PretoriaBrett Terespolskybteres@ieee.org
South Africa, Cape TownLindokuhle Shongweshnlin008@myuct.ac.za
SpainArturo Medinaarturomedina@ieee.org
SwedenGerard Duffgerardduff@ieee.org
SwitzerlandJoana Machadojoanacsmo@gmail.com
Tunisiaaymen tmarTN.aymen.tmar@ieee.org
TurkeyAyhan Epikepik.ayhan@gmail.com
UkraineKateryna Ivankokoondoo@gmail.com
United Arab EmiratesSaeed Al MansooriSaeed.AlMansoori@mbrsc.ae
United Kingdom & IrelandNoel Gomesnoelgomes@ieee.org