Committee


IEEE R8 Young Professionals Subcommittee 2020

The Region 8 Young Professionals subcommittee’s task is to create awareness of and to promote Young Professionals programs in the Region. The subcommittee acts as an active promoter, resource, and liaison for sections, affinity groups, and student branches to generate and support YP activities.

Contact us at: ma-yp@ieeer8.org!

The Young Professionals subcommittee in Region 8 is made up of Young Professional volunteers from Region 8:

 

Sara Barros
Past Chair
Benelux Section
Vinko Lesic
Chair
Croatia Section
Almedin Kavaz
Member
Germany Section
Inês Inácio
Member
Benelux Section
Manuel Ballesteros
Member
Spain Section
Seif ElHajjem
Member
Tunisia Section

 

Abdullateef Aliyu
Member
Nigeria Section
Lavender Ndunya
Corresponding Member
Kenya Section
Hatem Elsayed
Corresponding Member
Egypt Section
Nazila Fough
Corresponding Member
UK & Ireland Section
Vladimir Alexandru Paun
Corresponding Member
France Section

 

YP Affinity Group Chairs

Below are the contact details for the chairs of the Region 8 Young Professionals Affinity Groups (AG), to help you to get in contact with each other, exchange ideas and experiences on events and activities, and plan future collaborations.

 

Full list of IEEE Region 8 Section Chairs can be found here.

Full list of worldwide Young Professionals affinity groups can be found here.

 

Section

AG Chair Name

AG Chair email

AlgeriaHicham Berkoukhicham.berkouk@outlook.com 
Austria
BahrainTasneem Yousiftasneemyousif@hotmail.com 
Benelux
Bosnia & HerzegovinaDejan Jokicdejan.jokic@ibu.edu.ba
BulgariaTsvetan Filevtsvetan.filev@gmail.com
CroatiaFilip Lipovacfilip.lipovac@ieee.org
Cyprus
CzechoslovakiaJan Belohoubekbelik@sfortelem.cz
DenmarkWeizhi Mengyuxin.meng@my.cityu.edu.hk
EgyptMuhammad Elshazlyelshazlymi@gmail.com
EstoniaAleksei Tepljakovalex@starspirals.net
FinlandBehrouz Jedaribjedari@ieee.org
FranceVladimir-Alexandru Paunvladimir.alexandru.paun@gmail.com
GermanyAli Aboosaidiali.aboosaidi@ieee.org
GhanaAlexsander Awuvirialexanderawuviri@hotmail.com
GreecePanos Kotsampopouloskotsa@power.ece.ntua.gr
HungaryAdrienn Katonakadri96@gmail.com
Iraq
IsraelAleksey Dyskinaleks.dyskin@gmail.com
ItalyFerdinando Nunziataferdinando.nunziata@uniparthenope.it
JordanHaya Yousef AlAreenihayayousef1994@gmail.com
KenyaKithinji Muriungimuriungi254@ieee.org
KuwaitAli Hussain Alfaylyah.alfayly@paaet.edu.kw
LebanonJad Achourjad.ashour@ieee.org
LithuaniaEldar Sabanoviceldar.sabanovic@vgtu.lt
MaltaClint Galeaclintgalea@live.com
MoroccoZoubida Alaoui Mdaghrizoubida.alaoui.m@gmail.com
NigeriaHaruna Ganaharuna.d.gana@ieee.org
NorwayReza Arghandehreza.arghandeh@hvl.no
OmanAmer Zayegamer@mec.edu.om
PalestineLana Nassirlananasir@ieee.org
PolandKonrad Markowskimarkowski.work@gmail.com
PortugalJoao B.M.S.S. Motajoaomssmota@gmail.com
QatarOnur Karmisonurkarmis@gmail.com
Republic of MacedoniaDean Petreskipetreski@ieee.org
RomaniaNicoleta Arghiraarghira.nicoleta@gmail.com
RussiaEvgeny Zamburgzamburg.evgeniy@gmail.com
Russia (Siberia)Kirill Zeydek.m.zeyde@urfu.ru
Saudi-Arabia East
Saudi-Arabia WestMakarem Aljahdalimaljahdali@effat.edu.sa
Serbia and MontenegroNikola Vukajlovicnikolavuk@uns.ac.rs
SloveniaBlaz Bertalanicajshil@gmail.com
South Africa, PretoriaBrett Terespolskybteres@ieee.org
South Africa, Cape TownLindokuhle Shongweshnlin008@myuct.ac.za
SpainArturo Medinaarturomedina@ieee.org
SwedenGerard Duffgerardduff@ieee.org
SwitzerlandJoana Machadojoanacsmo@gmail.com
Tunisiaaymen tmarTN.aymen.tmar@ieee.org
TurkeyOmer Gulomgul@metu.edu.tr
UkraineKateryna Ivankokoondoo@gmail.com
United Arab EmiratesEman Abushababeshabab@ud.ac.ae
United Kingdom & IrelandNoel Gomesnoelgomes@ieee.org