IEEE R8 Young Professionals Subcommittee 2020


The Region 8 Young Professionals subcommittee’s task is to create awareness of and to promote Young Professionals programs in the Region. The subcommittee acts as an active promoter, resource, and liaison for sections, affinity groups, and student branches to generate and support YP activities.

Contact us at: ma-yp@ieeer8.org!

The Young Professionals subcommittee in Region 8 is made up of Young Professional volunteers from Region 8:

 

Sara Barros
Past Chair
Benelux Section
Vinko Lesic
Chair
Croatia Section
Almedin Kavaz
Member
Germany Section
Inês Inácio
Member
Benelux Section
Manuel Ballesteros
Member
Spain Section
Seif ElHajjem
Member
Tunisia Section

 

Abdullateef Aliyu
Member
Nigeria Section
Lavender Ndunya
Corresponding Member
Kenya Section
Hatem Elsayed
Corresponding Member
Egypt Section
Nazila Fough
Corresponding Member
UK & Ireland Section
Vladimir Alexandru Paun
Corresponding Member
France Section

 

YP Affinity Group Chairs

Below are the contact details for the chairs of the Region 8 Young Professionals Affinity Groups (AG), to help you to get in contact with each other, exchange ideas and experiences on events and activities, and plan future collaborations.

 

Full list of IEEE Region 8 Section Chairs can be found here.

Full list of worldwide Young Professionals affinity groups can be found here.

 

Section

AG Chair Name

AG Chair email

Algeria Hicham Berkouk hicham.berkouk@outlook.com 
Austria
Bahrain Tasneem Yousif tasneemyousif@hotmail.com 
Benelux
Bosnia & Herzegovina Dejan Jokic dejan.jokic@ibu.edu.ba
Bulgaria Tsvetan Filev tsvetan.filev@gmail.com
Croatia Filip Lipovac filip.lipovac@ieee.org
Cyprus
Czechoslovakia Jan Belohoubek belik@sfortelem.cz
Denmark Weizhi Meng yuxin.meng@my.cityu.edu.hk
Egypt Muhammad Elshazly elshazlymi@gmail.com
Estonia Aleksei Tepljakov alex@starspirals.net
Finland Behrouz Jedari bjedari@ieee.org
France Vladimir-Alexandru Paun vladimir.alexandru.paun@gmail.com
Germany Ali Aboosaidi ali.aboosaidi@ieee.org
Ghana Alexsander Awuviri alexanderawuviri@hotmail.com
Greece Panos Kotsampopoulos kotsa@power.ece.ntua.gr
Hungary Adrienn Katona kadri96@gmail.com
Iraq
Israel Aleksey Dyskin aleks.dyskin@gmail.com
Italy Ferdinando Nunziata ferdinando.nunziata@uniparthenope.it
Jordan Haya Yousef AlAreeni hayayousef1994@gmail.com
Kenya Kithinji Muriungi muriungi254@ieee.org
Kuwait Ali Hussain Alfayly ah.alfayly@paaet.edu.kw
Lebanon Jad Achour jad.ashour@ieee.org
Lithuania Eldar Sabanovic eldar.sabanovic@vgtu.lt
Malta Clint Galea clintgalea@live.com
Morocco Zoubida Alaoui Mdaghri zoubida.alaoui.m@gmail.com
Nigeria Haruna Gana haruna.d.gana@ieee.org
Norway Reza Arghandeh reza.arghandeh@hvl.no
Oman Amer Zayeg amer@mec.edu.om
Palestine Lana Nassir lananasir@ieee.org
Poland Konrad Markowski markowski.work@gmail.com
Portugal Joao B.M.S.S. Mota joaomssmota@gmail.com
Qatar Onur Karmis onurkarmis@gmail.com
Republic of Macedonia Dean Petreski petreski@ieee.org
Romania Nicoleta Arghira arghira.nicoleta@gmail.com
Russia Evgeny Zamburg zamburg.evgeniy@gmail.com
Russia (Siberia) Kirill Zeyde k.m.zeyde@urfu.ru
Saudi-Arabia East
Saudi-Arabia West Makarem Aljahdali maljahdali@effat.edu.sa
Serbia and Montenegro Nikola Vukajlovic nikolavuk@uns.ac.rs
Slovenia Blaz Bertalanic ajshil@gmail.com
South Africa, Pretoria Brett Terespolsky bteres@ieee.org
South Africa, Cape Town Lindokuhle Shongwe shnlin008@myuct.ac.za
Spain Arturo Medina arturomedina@ieee.org
Sweden Gerard Duff gerardduff@ieee.org
Switzerland Joana Machado joanacsmo@gmail.com
Tunisia aymen tmar TN.aymen.tmar@ieee.org
Turkey Omer Gul omgul@metu.edu.tr
Ukraine Kateryna Ivanko koondoo@gmail.com
United Arab Emirates Eman Abushabab eshabab@ud.ac.ae
United Kingdom & Ireland Noel Gomes noelgomes@ieee.org