Committee Organisation

Action for Industry Committee

Action for Industry (AfI) Sub-Committee (est. in 2014) is focused on providing membership value to companies.


The Sub-Committee is composed of a Chair, Past Chair, full members and corresponding members. The committee acts in close co-operation with local Sections throughout R8, through Industry Ambassadors that are appointed by Sections (SIAs).


IEEE Region 8 Action for Industry Subcommittee for 2023 is consisted of the following IEEE Region 8 volunteers:


Toni Mattila



John Matogo


Past Chair

Nihel ben Youssef


Industry Events and Initiatives Lead

Sohaib Qamar Sheikh


Industry Awards Lead

Vincent Olema


Entrepreneurship Lead

Cosmin Moisa


Internship Lead

Kithinji Muriungi


SIA Lead

Maria Efthymiou


Communications Lead

Stamatis Dragoumanos


Contact email: [email protected]