IEEE Region 8 Awards – Winners Annoucement

The Region 8 Awards & Recognition Subcommittee has the pleasure to announce the winners of following R8 Awards:

The 2017 Region 8 Volunteer Award: Andrejs Romanovs (Latvia Section)

The 2017 Region 8 Outstanding Section Awards:
– Small: Bosnia and Herzegovina Section
– Medium: Poland Section
– Large: Greece Section

The 2017 Region 8 Chapter of the Year Award:
– Large: Power and Energy Society Chapter – Croatia Section

The 2017 Region 8 Student Branch Chapter of the Year Award: University of Cyprus Student Branch

The 2018 Clementina Saduwa Award (Women in Engineering): Ana Katalinic Mucalo

The 2018 Region 8 Young Professionals Exceptional Volunteer Award: Ahmed Aboelsaoud

The 2018 Region 8 Outstanding Young Professionals Affinity Group Award: Israel Young Professionals Affinity Group

Congratulations !