Committee in 2014

The IEEE Region 8 Committee consists of:

  • Section representatives
  • Operating Committee
  • Appointed Members

Section Representatives

In the IEEE Region 8 Committee, Sections are represented by their Chairs. Section Chairs may appoint an alternate representative to the Region 8 Committee. The most recent list of Region 8 Sections and their representatives to the Region 8 Committee may be found here.

Operating Committee (OpCom)

Appointed members

Ad-hoc members

Sub Committees

Awards & Recognition Subcommittee

Chapter Coordination Subcommittee

  • Elya Joffe (Israel) – Chair
  • Simay Akar (Turkey) – Student Branch Chapters
  • Members appointed by Societies/Councils

Conference Coordination Subcommittee

Educational Activities Subcommittee

Young Professionals Subcommittee

Industry Relations Subcommittee

Membership Development Subcommittee

Nominations and Appointments Subcommittee

Professional Activities Subcommittee

Strategic Planning Subcommittee

Student Activities Subcommittee

Women in Engineering Coordinator