2019-October – Valencia

2019-October – Valencia

This page contains information about the 113th IEEE Region 8 Committee Meeting to be held in Valencia on 12-13 of October 2019.


OpCom Reports

Director (Magdalena Salazar Palma)Director-Elect (Antonio Luque)
Past-Director (Margaretha Eriksson)Secretary (Ana Madureira)
Treasurer (Adam Jastrzebski)V/C Member Activities (Adeel Sultan)
V/C Student Activities (Maciej Borówka)V/C Technical Activities (Sohaib Sheikh)

Subcommittee Reports

Action for Industry (AfI)History Activities Coordinator (HA)Region Vitality Coordinator (RVC)
Africa CouncilHumanitarian Activities Subcommittee (HuA)Sections Congress Coordinator
Awards & Recognition Subcommittee (A&RSC)Life Member Coordinator (LM)Social Media Coordinator
Chapter Coordination Subcommittee (ChCSC)Membership Development Subcommittee (MDSC)Standards Coordinator (StC)
Conference Coordination SubCommittee (CoCSC)Nominations and Appointments SubcommitteeStrategic Planning
Educational Activities SubCommittee (EASC)Professional Activities Subcommittee (PASC)Voluntary Contribution Fund Coordinator (VCF)
Electronic Communications Coordinator (ECC)Publications and Communications Subcommittee (PC)Women in Engineering Coordinator (WIE)
Finance SubcommitteeRegion 8 Today (Region8Today)Young Professionals Subcommittee (YP)
Region 8 News (R8News)

Section Reports

Algeria SectionIraq SectionRomania Section
Austria SectionIran SectionRussia Section
Bahrain SectionIsrael SectionRussia (Northwest) Section
Belarus SectionItaly SectionRussia (Siberia) Section
Benelux SectionJordan SectionSaudi Arabia (East) Section
Bosnia and Herzegovina SectionKenya SectionSaudi Arabia (West) Section
Bulgaria SectionKuwait SectionSerbia And Montenegro Section
Croatia SectionLatvia SectionSlovenia Section
Cyprus SectionLebanon SectionSouth Africa Section
Czechoslovakia SectionLithuania SectionSpain Section
Denmark SectionMalta SectionSweden Section
Egypt SectionMauritius SectionSwitzerland Section
Estonia SectionMorocco SectionTunisia Section
Finland SectionNigeria SectionTurkey Section
France SectionNorway SectionUganda Section
Germany SectionOman SectionUK and Ireland Section
Ghana SectionPoland SectionUkraine Section
Greece SectionPortugal SectionUnited Arab Emirates Section
Hungary SectionQatar SectionZambia Section
Iceland SectionRepublic Of Macedonia Section