2019-March – Valletta

2019-March – Valletta

This page contains information about the 112th IEEE Region 8 Committee Meeting to be held in Valletta on 16-17 of March 2019.
OpCom Reports

Director (Magdalena Salazar Palma)Director-Elect (Antonio Luque)
Past-Director (Margaretha Eriksson)Secretary (Ana Madureira)
Treasurer (Adam Jastrzebski)V/C Member Activities (Adeel Sultan)
V/C Student Activities (Maciej Borówka)V/C Technical Activities (Sohaib Sheikh)

Subcommittee Reports

Action for Industry (AfI)History Activities Coordinator (HA)Region 8 News (R8News)
Africa Area (AA)Humanitarian Activities Subcommittee (HuA)Section Vitality Coordinator (SVC)
Awards & Recognition Subcommittee (A&RSC)Life Member Coordinator (LM)Standards Coordinator (StC)
Chapter Coordination Subcommittee (ChCSC)Membership Development Subcommittee (MDSC)Strategic Planning
Conference Coordination SubCommittee (CoCSC)Nominations and Appointments SubcommitteeVoluntary Contribution Fund Coordinator (VCF)
Educational Activities SubCommittee (EASC)Professional Activities Subcommittee (PASC)Women in Engineering Coordinator (WIE)
Electronic Communications Coordinator (ECC)Region 8 Today (Region8Today)Young Professionals Subcommittee (YP)

Section Reports

Algeria SectionIceland SectionRepublic Of Macedonia Section
Austria SectionIran SectionRomania Section
Bahrain SectionIraq SectionRussia Section
Belarus SectionIsrael SectionRussia (Northwest) Section
Benelux SectionItaly SectionRussia (Siberia) Section
Bosnia and Herzegovina SectionJordan SectionSaudi Arabia (East) Section
Bulgaria SectionKenya SectionSaudi Arabia (West) Section
Croatia SectionKuwait SectionSerbia And Montenegro Section
Cyprus SectionLatvia SectionSlovenia Section
Czechoslovakia SectionLebanon SectionSouth Africa Section
Denmark SectionLithuania SectionSpain Section
Egypt SectionMalta SectionSweden Section
Estonia SectionMorocco SectionSwitzerland Section
Finland SectionNigeria SectionTunisia Section
France SectionNorway SectionTurkey Section
Germany SectionOman SectionUK and Ireland Section
Ghana SectionPoland SectionUkraine Section
Greece SectionPortugal SectionUnited Arab Emirates Section
Hungary SectionQatar SectionZambia Section