2019-March – Valletta

This page contains information about the 112th IEEE Region 8 Committee Meeting to be held in Valletta on 16-17 of March 2019.



OpCom Reports

Director (Magdalena Salazar Palma) Director-Elect (Antonio Luque)
Past-Director (Margaretha Eriksson) Secretary (Ana Madureira)
Treasurer (Adam Jastrzebski) V/C Member Activities (Adeel Sultan)
V/C Student Activities (Maciej Borówka) V/C Technical Activities (Sohaib Sheikh)

Subcommittee Reports

Action for Industry (AfI) Humanitarian Activities Subcommittee (HuA)Sections Congress Coordinator
Africa Council Life Member Coordinator (LM) Social Media Coordinator
Awards & Recognition Subcommittee (A&RSC) Membership Development Subcommittee (MDSC) Standards Coordinator (StC)
Chapter Coordination Subcommittee (ChCSC) Nominations and Appointments Subcommittee Strategic Planning
Conference Coordination SubCommittee (CoCSC) Professional Activities Subcommittee (PASC) Voluntary Contribution Fund Coordinator (VCF)
Educational Activities SubCommittee (EASC) Publications and Communications Subcommittee Women in Engineering Coordinator (WIE)
Electronic Communications Coordinator (ECC) Region 8 Today (Region8Today) Young Professionals Subcommittee (YP)
Finance Subcommittee Region 8 News (R8News)
History Activities Coordinator (HA) Region Vitality Coordinator (RVC)

Section Reports

Algeria SectionIraq Section Russia Section
Austria Section Iran Section Russia (Northwest) Section
Bahrain Section Israel Section Russia (Siberia) Section
Belarus Section Italy Section Saudi Arabia (East) Section
Benelux Section Jordan Section Saudi Arabia (West) Section
Bosnia and Herzegovina Section Kenya Section Serbia And Montenegro Section
Bulgaria Section Kuwait Section Slovenia Section
Croatia Section Latvia Section South Africa Section
Cyprus Section Lebanon Section Spain Section
Czechoslovakia Section Lithuania Section Sweden Section
Denmark Section Malta Section Switzerland Section
Egypt Section Morocco Section Tunisia Section
Estonia Section Nigeria Section Turkey Section
Finland Section Norway Section Uganda Section
France Section Oman SectionUK and Ireland Section
Germany Section Poland Section Ukraine Section
Ghana Section Portugal Section United Arab Emirates Section
Greece Section Qatar Section Zambia Section
Hungary Section Republic Of Macedonia Section
Iceland Section Romania Section